Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **NEO-CHINA LAND GROUP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED**

中新地產集團(控股)有限公司\*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Shares – Stock Code: 563; Convertible bonds due 2011 – Stock Code: 2528)

## POLL RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, 28 MAY 2010

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the annual general meeting of Neo-China Land Group (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") held on 28 May 2010 ("AGM"), all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 20 April 2010 were taken by poll.

The Company's share registrars, namely Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the respective resolutions put to the vote at the AGM:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the Directors and Auditors for the eight-month period from 1 May 2009 to 31 December 2009.	1,079,860,092 (97.43%)	28,495,500 (2.57%)

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
2.	(A) To re-elect Mr. Liu Yi as an Executive Director.	1,064,615,995 (96.05%)	43,808,597 (3.95%)
	(B) To re-elect Ms. Liu Yan as an Executive Director.	1,060,226,995 (95.65%)	48,197,597 (4.35%)
	(C) To re-elect Ms. Bao Jing Tao as an Executive Director.	1,078,816,067 (97.33%)	29,608,525 (2.67%)
	(D) To re-elect Ms. Nie Mei Sheng as an Independent Non-executive Director.	1,064,304,495 (96.02%)	44,120,097 (3.98%)
	(E) To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,078,862,067 (97.33%)	29,562,525 (2.67%)
3.	To appoint Crowe Horwath (HK) CPA Limited as Auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Auditors.	1,078,862,067 (97.33%)	29,562,525 (2.67%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to purchase the Company's shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	1,084,272,092 (97.82%)	24,152,500 (2.18%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	1,064,929,495 (96.08%)	43,495,097 (3.92%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate nominal amount of shares repurchased by the Company.	1,064,929,495 (96.08%)	43,495,097 (3.92%)

As a majority of the votes were cast in favor of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,945,640,189, representing the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the Circular that he/she intended to vote against the resolutions at the AGM or to abstain from voting.

## By order of the Board of NEO-CHINA LAND GROUP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED Jia Bo Wei

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 May 2010

At the date hereof, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Yi, Ms. Niu Xiao Rong, Mr. Yuan Kun, Ms. Liu Yan, Mr. Jia Bo Wei, Ms. Bao Jing Tao and Mr. Lam Kwan Sing as executive Directors; Mr. Lai Leong as non-executive Director and Ms. Nie Mei Sheng and Mr. Gao Ling as independent non-executive Directors.